I Need Help

pc-98s:

Hi, my name is Nova. I’m a 22 year old computer science major from southwest Michigan, and… I need help.

I live in a small, conservative town with very few opportunities available. I’ve been searching for employment for seven years with no luck. I can’t drive because I’ve never been able to afford it, so I rely on a bicycle for transportation, as this is an area with virtually no public transportation. I haven’t been able to finish college due to the fact that my school provides very little financial aid, so at this point my degree is permanently on hold until something changes. I live with my parents, but my father is extremely abusive; I’ve been scared of him since I was a small child, and he only gets worse as time goes on. It’s reached a point where almost every night I have nightmares about violent confrontations with my father.

Now, my parents are talking about moving to
an even more isolated location. This has been something I’ve long
dreaded and I’ve hoped for my entire life that I can move away before
that time comes. When I was a child, my father would talk about moving to the middle of nowhere and making
me work there for him for the rest of my life. I hoped I could
get away from here before that approached, and now time is quickly
running out. If I’m forced to go there, I will never get out. I’ll be
isolated for the rest of my life, trapped with my violent and abusive
father.

I feel more hopeless than I ever have and my only chance is to get out of here. I need help getting out, though. I can’t drive, and I have very little money due to the fact that there’s no employment here and I cannot even save due to the fact that most of the money myself or my sister gets goes straight to my parents and is never returned.

I have two IT certifications and can do physical labor; I actually enjoy cleaning and organizing, and gardening is a passion of mine. If you can help me, I’ll do any work you need, be it housework, yard work, or computer work, in return, and am willing to pay for gas/transportation costs. I need transportation out of here, and ideally somewhere to stay while I get myself on my feet and save up money so that I can properly move in somewhere on my own. I also need a pet-friendly arrangement; I have one sweet, very intelligent and friendly cat who adores me and I don’t think she’d be able to get by without me.

I never thought it’d come to this but with the news that my parents are going to isolate me even further, I’ve become desperate. I need out of here. I can’t stay here; this place is slowly killing me.

Thank you for reading this, I truly appreciate your time.

contact info

skype: beforuskarkat

email: novalatimer@gmail.com

edit: I live in Allegan, Michigan right now. My parents are looking to move to an area outside of Bloomingdale in Van Buren county, a smaller and more isolated area.

image

Leave a comment